IFToMM Technical Committee for Multibody Dynamics homepage

Main menu

Lagrange Award (Best Thesis on MBD)

Jan. 23, 2019

Springer Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize on Multibody Dynamics

The Springer outstanding PhD thesis prize, also denominated as Lagrange Award for the best PhD research on Multibody Dynamics was established in 2017 by Springer and the IFToMM Technical Committee for Multibody Dynamics with the aim of recognizing the outstanding achievements of a young researcher (under 35 years old) at the early stage of their scientific career.

The Lagrange award will be given annually to recognize the most successful PhD thesis on Multibody Dynamics over the prior year as judged by the evaluation committee. The winner will receive a certificate and Springer books to the value of € 1000. The decision will be announced during a Multibody Dynamics conference supported by IFToMM.

The Award Committee is composed by four members, namely the Coordinator (nominated by the IFToMM TC for Multibody Dynamics) and three senior researchers in the field (proposed by award coordinator and approved by this TC).

Every researcher who has presented a PhD thesis related to the Multibody Dynamics field and got it approved at a University or a Research Organization qualifies for the award and can submit an application.

The applications must be sent by e-mail to the award coordinator, Prof. Josep Maria Font Llagunes (josep.m.font@upc.edu). Applicants must include a copy of the PhD thesis (in English language), a curriculum vitae, and a maximum of three publications related to the thesis content.

Closing date for applications: February 28th, 2019. Decision on the winner: April 30th, 2019

January 10th, 2019

Paulo Flores

Chair IFToMM TC for Multibody Dynamics


Latest news