Main menu

Prof. Paulo Flores (Chair)

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Minho
Campus de Azurem
4800-058 Guimaraes

pflores@dem.uminho.pt
Prof. Jozsef Kovecses (Vice-Chair)

Department of Mechanical Engineering
McGill University
Macdonald Engineering Bldg. 817 Sherbrooke Street West Montreal, Quebec H3A 2K6

jozsef.kovecses@mcgill.ca
Prof. José L. Escalona (Secretary)

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
University of Seville
Camino de los Descubrimientos s/n
41092 Seville

escalona@us.es
Prof. Mario Acevedo

Engineering School Universidad Panamericana
Augusto Rodin No. 498
Mixcoax, 03920
Mexico City

mario.acevedo@up.edu.mx
Prof. Vladimir B. Algin

Division for Computer Vehicle Design
Joint Institute of Mechanical Engineering
National Academy of Sciences of Belarus
12, Akademicheskaya Str., 220072 Minsk

algin@ncpmm.bas-net.by
Prof. Jorge Ambrósio

IDMEC-IST
Av. Rovisco Pais 1, 1049-001 Lisboa

jorge@dem.ist.utl.pt
Prof. Kurt Anderson

Dept. of Mechanical, Aerospace and Nuclear Engineering (JEC 4006)Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute110 8th Street, Troy, NY 12180-3590

anderk5@rpi.edu
Prof. Olivier Bauchau

University of Michigan – ShanghaiJiaotong University Joint Institute800 Dong Chuan RoadShanghai 200240 China

olivier.bauchau@sjtu.edu.cn
Prof. Carlo Bottasso

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Aerospaziale
Politecnico di Milano
Campus Bovisa, via La Masa 34, 20156 Milano

carlo.bottasso@polimi.it
Prof. Belhassen Chedli Bouzgarrou

Machines, Mecanismes et Systemes
Institut Francais de Mecanique Avancee (IFMA)
Campus Universitaire de Clermont-Ferrand - les Cézeaux - BP 26563175 Aubière Cedex

Belhassen-Chedli.Bouzgarrou@ifma.fr
Dr. Hucko Branislav

Institute of Applied Mechanics and Mechatronics
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering STU
Námestie slobody 17, 81231 Bratislava

branislav.hucko@stuba.sk
Dr. Giuseppe Carbone (Observer)

LARM: Laboratory of Robotics and Mechatronics
DiMSAT, School of Engineering
University of Cassino
Via G. Di Biasio 43, 03043 Cassino

carbone@unicas.it
Dr. Gabor Erdos

Computer and Automation Research Institute
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Kende u. 13-17, H-1518 Budapest

gabor.erdos@sztaki.hu
Prof. John McPhee

University of Waterloo200 University Avenue West, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1

mcphee@real.uwaterloo.ca
Prof. Javier Cuadrado

Escuela Politecnica Superior
Universidad de La Coruña
Mendizabal s/n, 15403 Ferrol

javicuad@cdf.udc.es
Oleg Gasparyan

Control Systems Department
Faculty of Cybernetics
State Engineering Uneversity of Armenia
105 Teryan str.
Yerevan 0009

ogasparyan@seua.am
Prof. Tarcisio A. Hess

Dept. Engenharia Mecatrônica e de Sistemas MecânicosEscola Politécnica - Universidade de São PauloAv. Prof. Mello Moraes, 2231, São Paulo, SP, CEP 05508-900

tarchess@usp.br
Prof. Erno Keskinen

Department of Mechanics and Design
Tampere University of Technology
Korkeakoulunkatu 6, P.O. Box 589
33101 Tampere

erno.keskinen@tut.fi
Prof. Nguyen Van Khang

Department of Applied Mechanics
Hanoi University of Technology
No.1, Dai Co Viet Road, Hanoi

khang.nguyenvan2@hust.edu.vn
Prof. Sung-Soo Kim

Department of Mechatronics Engineering
Chungnam National University
Rm 528, Engineering Building #4
220 Kung-dong, Yusong-gu
Deajeon, 305-764

sookim@cnu.ac.kr
Prof. Werner Schiehlen

Institute of Engineering and Computational Mechanics
University of Stuttgart
Pfaffenwaldring 9, 70550 Stuttgart

schiehlen@itm.uni-stuttgart.de
Prof. Maira Martins da Silva

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Sao Carlos School of Engineering
University of Sao Paulo
Av. Trabalhador Sancarlense 400, 13566-590 Sao Carlo

mairams@sc.usp.br
Prof. Ross McAree

Room: 45-324
Division of Mechanical Engineering
University of Queensland
Queensland 4072

p.mcaree@uq.edu.au
Dr. Said Megahed

Mechanical Design and Production Department
Faculty of Engineering
Cairo University
Giza 12613

smegahed@yahoo.com
Prof. Aki Mikkola

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Lappeenranta University of Technology
Skinnarilankatu 34, 53850 Lappeenranta

aki.mikkola@lut.fi
Dr. Pushparaj M. Pathak

Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Department
Indian Institute of Technology
Roorkee, 247667 (Uttarakhand)

pushpfme@iitr.ernet.in
Dr. Pavel Polach

Research and Testing Institute Plzen s.r.o.Tylova 1581/46, 30100 Pilsen

polach@vzuplzen.cz
Prof. Homer Rahnejat

Wolfson School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
Loughborough University
Ashby Road, Loughborough
Leicestershire, LE11 3TU

h.rahnejat@lboro.ac.uk
Prof. Subir Kumar Saha

Department of Mechanical Engineering
IIT New Delhi
Hauz Khas
New Delhi 110 016

saha@mech.iitd.ac.in
Prof. Arend Schwab

Laboratory for Engineering MechanicsDelft University of TechnologyMekelweg 2, NL 2628 CD Delft

a.l.schwab@tudelft.nl
Prof. Wolfgang Seemann

Institut für Technische Mechanik Universität Karlsruhe (TH)Gebaeude 10.23Kaiserstrasse 12, D-76131 Karlsruhe

seemann@kit.edu
Prof. Stefan Segla

Department of Engineering Mechanics
Technical University of Liberec
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Studentska 2
461 17 Liberec

stefan.segla@tul.cz
Prof. Ahmed A. Shabana (Observer)

Dep. of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering (M/C 251)University of Illinois at Chicago2039 Engineering Research Facility842 W. Taylor Street, Chicago, Illinois 60607

shabana@uic.edu
Prof. Rosario Sinatra

Dip. Ingegneria Industriale e Meccanica
Universita di Catania
Viales A, Doria 6, 95125 Catania

rsinatra@diim.unict.it
Prof. Gabor Stepan

Department of Applied Mechanics
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Muegyetem rkp 3
Budapest H-1111

stepan@mm.bme.hu
Prof. Yoshiaki Terumichi

Dept. of Mechanical EngineeringSophia University7-1, Kioi-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 1028554

y-terumi@sophia.ac.jp
Dr. Pham Anh Tuan

Department of Aerospace Dynamics and Precision Mechatronics
Space Technology Institut (STI)
Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST)
No. 18, Hoang Quoc Viet, Cau Giay
Hanoi

patuan@sti.vast.ac.vn
Prof. Michael Valasek

Department of Mechanics, Biomechanics and Mechatronics
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Czech Technical University
Karlovo nam. 13, 12135 Prague 2

Michael.Valasek@fs.cvut.cz
Prof. Shu-Xin Wang

School of Mechanical Engineering
Tianjin University
No.92, Weijin Road, Nankai District, Tianjin, 300072

shuxinw@tju.edu.cn
Prof. Wan-Suk Yoo

Mechanical EngineeringPusan National UniversityGeumjeong-gu, Busan 609-735

wsyoo@pusan.ac.kr
Dr. Jaroslav Zapomel (Observer)

Dept. of Mechanics
VSB-Technical University Ostrava
17 Listopadu 15, Ostrava - Poruba 708 33

jaroslav.zapomel@vsb.cz
Prof. Janusz Fraczek

Warsaw University of Technology,
Faculty of Power and Aeronautical Engineering
00-665 Warsaw, Nowowiejska 24, Poland

jfraczek@meil.pw.edu.pl
Prof. Marek Wojtyra

Warsaw University of Technology
Faculty of Power and Aeronautical Engineering
Institute of Aeronautics and Applied Mechanics
Nowowiejska 24, 00-665 Warsaw, Poland

mwojtyra@meil.pw.edu.pl
Prof. Assylbek Jomartov

Institute of Mechanics and Mechanical Engineering,
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Kurmangazy str. 29
Almaty, 050010

legsert@mail.ru

Latest news